Lwoods4's Blog

Thanksgiving

Posted on: November 27, 2012

I hope everyone had a nice Thanksgiving! I did! I made the following:

S’mores Brownies

No Bake Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars

Apple Cider Sangria

We found out on Thanksgiving that my cousin is having a baby girl!  It was a good holiday.  After Thanksgiving, I spent the weekend with Kit. We went shopping with Lindsay for my Letters to Santa kids on Friday.   Letters to Santa is something we do at work. Its for needy kids in the city.  Shopping was fun! We got some monster trucks, a bunch of Avengers stuff, a coloring book, and a stuffed dog.  After that, we went to Geneva for lunch. We ate at The Little Owl Restaurant and Pub.  It was a nice little place. I enjoyed it.  After lunch, we stopped by The Little Traveler.  My grandma loves that place!  It was a fun little shopping trip.  We all watched Spiderman and What to Expect When You’re Expecting that night.  On Saturday, Kit and I took Jessie to the forest preserve to take her for a walk and let her run around.  The forest preserve is right by their house. It was cold, but it was fun! I enjoyed walking around and being cell phone free for a little while. Jessie had a blast! It was relaxing.  Kit had to pull a bunch of burrs off her when we got back.  After that, we watched more football than I care to admit.  We went out for the Notre Dame game vs USC on Saturday night.  Horray for ND being undefeated! It was a fun weekend.  This week at work is going to seem really long though!

Leave a Reply

    • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
    • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
    • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

    Categories

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

