Lwoods4's Blog

Running

Posted on: July 28, 2010

Clearly, as I’ve stated before, I have not been training properly for the 1/2 marathon which is on Sunday.  I just got back from running 5 miles. My plan was to do a 5 mile loop, go home, get water, go to the bathroom, do whatever I needed to do and then do the 5 mile loop again. However, I did not get up early enough, as usual and it is incredibly hot out.  So now I am going to finish running on the treadmill.  I wanted to make it to 10 miles today, but if I do 8 or 9 I’ll be satisfied.  I’m hoping this is going to go like a gymnastics meet, for now I’m tanking warm ups, but I’m going to rock the real thing.  I think I’d almost rather have a month or two to get my old skills back and wing a gymnastics meet on Sunday than run 13.1 miles.  What was I thinking?!?!

The treadmill awaits…

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

