Lwoods4's Blog

Update

Posted on: August 20, 2010

It’s been a while since I posted something! I haven’t done anything too interesting lately.  I went to Cafe Ba Ba Reeba for my friend’s birthday last week.  That was fun! I love that place. Their Sangria is amazing!!!!  Her roommates and friends got her a cake from Sweet Mandy B’s. It was vanilla with chocolate frosting. So good!

I haven’t been running much since the 1/2 marathon.  I’ve only gone out for runs 3 times. It’s hard now! I seem to always find something I’d rather do.

I’ve been swamped with interviewing ASK mentors.  It is helpful to hear their stories and how they got where they are, but I wish I wouldn’t have requested so many all at once! One person works in DesPlaines where my grandma used to live.  We are going to meet at the Sugar Bowl! I went there with my grandma.  I have to call one person today and I have a meeting with another on Monday. It’s been so crazy keeping up with all of these people!

Summer school ended yesterday!!!! I finished my presentation about 3 minutes after class started and then headed to class nervous to give it.  The presentation was a “roadmap” of our future career and things we wanted to do and accomplish professionally.  It had to be 7-10 minutes.  I showed this clip: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iu_JqNdp2As&feature=fvst and talked about how I wanted to work with the Humane Society or ASPCA to protect these animals.  Eventually I want to own my own dog friendly coffee shop. I got through the presentation and that’s all that matters to me! I was so nervous going into it.  I hope I get  a decent grade. I’ve gotten A’s on everything else in the class so far so I should be fine.

I’m babysitting today then I have an IABC meeting to go to downtown.. Sunday after work Maria, the boss, is having a barbecue at her house.  Victoria leaves for Hawaii on Tuesday so I’m going to be working a lot the week she is gone.  Maria wants to give me keys! I need to work on a proposal for her about getting Underthings on Facebook and on the web.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

