Lwoods4's Blog

Posted on: September 28, 2010

I signed up for the hot chocolate race today!!! I’m pretty excited about it.  Christine and Renee are running it too.  Now all I have to do is get my homework done on time so I have time to train! I hope I get to see my family at the finish line this time if they decide to come to the race!

Kiersten left for Spain today! I bet she’s about half way there now. Her mom sent me a picture of her hugging her sister goodbye in the airport. It was so cute, but made me sad. I was at my internship for most of the day today so I didn’t get to text her as much as I would have liked this morning and wish her a safe flight and everything. I left a message as soon as I got done, but she won’t get it til almost Christmas now!

Speaking of my internship, Katie showed me just about everything I would ever need to know while she’s on vacation in Hawaii! I’m a little overwhelmed.  There’s so much stuff to remember! … and I have so much homework due tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

