Lwoods4's Blog

In transit

Posted on: September 30, 2010

I’m in the Salt Lake City airport! I’m waiting for my connecting flight to St. George.  Today was crazy! I went on a walk with Joe and his first client, Karma, to get a feel for what Windy City Paws walkers do.  We also did some mock meet and greets and then I went on a real one with Katie for a new cat client! The day went by so fast! Katie and I tried to go over everything I would need to know when she’d be gone.  I hope she has time to have fun and relax in Hawaii!! On the flight to Salt Lake, I did not toss my cookies! Yay! I got a little homework done and the man next to be basically fell asleep on my shoulder.  He was awake for about 5 minutes of the flight! My next flight has 11 windows, which makes me a little nervous and I just ate yogurt. Probably not the best idea, but it was really good! I’m going to head to the bathroom then we start boarding! I can’t wait to get to sleep in the king size bed at the B&B tonight!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

