Lwoods4's Blog

More birthday stuff

Posted on: October 10, 2010

I went out for my birthday on Friday! We went to Cafe Babareeba for dinner around 9:30pm. The food there is so amazing! It was a good time!  We had peach sangria and classic red and white. Yum! Victoria bought cupcakes from Sweet Mandy B’s, but we went to Barleycorn after dinner and didn’t get a chance to eat them. Me and Cindy each enjoyed one when we got home from the bar though! Only a few people went to Barleycorn which I understand because it was past my bed time too! It was interesting  to say the least. Boys are stupid. I’ll leave it at that.

Cindy and I drove home Saturday morning. I took a little nap, worked on Windy City Paws stuff a little, and went to a family party around 5pm. We had pizza and raviolos and cake and pie! My parents got me a new camera for my birthday : ) No more waiting 30 seconds for one picture! I got so many gift cards to Starbucks! I actually haven’t been going there as much as I usually do so hopefully they will last me a long time!

I got my first pedicure today!! I loved the chairs that we got to sit in! It was a built in back rub! The pedicure felt funny. It tickled! My toes look so nice though! I still had some white on them from the summer.  My nails look so funny since I never paint them. I picked purple for my fingers and toes. Birthday present to myself! I went with Samantha and Victoria and as soon as we got back to Samantha’s car, I smudged a nail putting my books in my backpack! I just peeled some more paint off that nail too! Sheesh, it’s only been like 3 hours!

Now I have to go do all my homework I didn’t do for the past week! I need sleep!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

