Lwoods4's Blog

I skyped with Kiersten today!

Posted on: October 14, 2010

I got to talk to Kiersten on Skype today!! She said she’s been having so much fun in Spain! She was in Italy last weekend and is going on another trip (I’m not going to try to pronounce it or spell it out) this weekend! I’m so happy she’s having fun! And as it turns out, I’ve actually met her roommate before! She came into Underthings once when I was working and told me she was going to Spain! I told her I had a friend going to Spain too and now they live together! Small world! It was so nice to catch up and see her over Skype!

I’ve been working so much at my internship that now I only have to go 2 days a week for 2 hours each! It’s awesome! Today was my first day of only having to do 2 hours and it felt so short! I’ve used the rest of my day to talk to Kiersten and do laundry! Washing clothes is not the most exciting thing I’ve ever done, but I needed to do it. My dusty red clothes from the mountains in Utah are finally returning to their actual colors! I’m going to make some food and head out to my group meeting (which I haven’t done the work for yet)! The weather is so nice!

 

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

