Lwoods4's Blog

This week so far..

Posted on: October 20, 2010

This week has been a particularly rough one! On Monday, I forgot to bring my brush! I like to brush my hair before class and I felt funny not having my brush! I bet my hair looked crazy until I got home to brush it. On Tuesday I was supposed to register for classes at 8:30am. I had a hold on my account, but I didn’t think anything of it because my parents always pay on time. I thought it was a glitch in the system on campus connect. It was not! I had to call student accounts and talked to some mean lady named Brenda who would not let me talk, but told me I could go online and pay the balance.  She gave me a number for someone who’s name was long and I didn’t catch all of it, but when I called the number I got Laura Hart’s voicemail.  Her voicemail told me she checks her email more often than voicemail so I sent her an email.  About an hour and a half later, she got back to me saying she was not sure why I was contacting her with this problem. GREAT. In the mean time, my mom called student accounts like 6 more times and finally talked to someone named Eddie who took the hold off for me and I was able to register around 10:30! I didn’t schedule my classes around being able to work next quarter.. I tried to, but it didn’t work out. I have class Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday smack dab in the middle of the day. Maria is not going to be happy.  Then today, I’m waiting for my drink (grande pumpkin spice latte) to come up and my bag fell off my shoulder and hit the floor! I thought a button came undone or something, but no! The sewing on the strap ripped! I left my bag on the floor, got my drink, then scooped it up like a lumpy bag of groceries and marched home. I wanted to get some more homework done before class, but now I couldn’t! I had to switch bags and then go past the Starbucks again on my way to school. I know tomorrow will start off better because I get to sleep in and do whatever I want for a few hours!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

