Lwoods4's Blog

Happy Halloween!

Posted on: October 31, 2010

Yesterday Cindy and I went to the pumpkin farm! It was so different than I remember it being! I used to go there with my family when I was very young.  Gobbert’s has been around for 60 years! I remember going upstairs and seeing all the witch costumes and stuff, but they haven’t been selling Halloween costumes for about 6 years! We got hot cider and I had a big frosted pumpkin cookie.  Cindy got donuts. We didn’t actually do any of the attractions because they were expensive, and we were way too big to ride a pony or a camel.  They had stairs leading up to a big bridge that you could pet a giraffe at, but we didn’t want to pay for that either.  We mostly just walked around and took pictures with the funny cutouts.  It was still a good time! After that, we carved pumpkins! Cindy’s was so cute! Mine’s mouth is very crooked. At first, when we were scooping out the seeds we were not having very much fun.  When we actually got to carve out the faces we had more fun and remembered why we wanted to start in the first place! We ended up having a blast! Yesterday was a good day.

Friday night was crazy! I was supposed to be a black cat, but everyone thought I was a mouse! I blame the ears, which by the way, came with a chin strap! I cut it off though. The ears were too rounded and didn’t have any white in them. Oh well! It was still a really fun night.  I went over to my old apartment and met up with some friends then we walked to Meaghan’s.  I stayed there for about an hour and a half and then me, Jessica, and Tricia left to go meet up with Jessica’s other friends.  We went to her apartment first because she wanted to drop off a tackle box (she was a fisherman).  We sat down for a little while and ended up getting fries at Devil Dawgs then meeting up with my roommate near State.  The plan was to go to State, but we hopped in a cab instead and went to the Hangge Uppe. Victoria’s friend was there so we hung out with him and his friends. We all danced and had a good time.   We ended up staying until 3 am! It was a lot of fun to go out and just be able to have a good time without any creepers!

The Hot Chocolate Race is a week from yesterday! I better get running, seriously.  It’s 10:30 right now and my  mom wants to drive me back to school at noon! That means I have like 5 minutes to brush my teeth and change, 40 minutes to run and like 45 to shower and pack my stuff..

19 stars to go! I need to reload my card again..

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

