Lwoods4's Blog

I have this paper due today..

Posted on: November 17, 2010

I just got done babysitting. I was there from 8 am (SO EARLY) to about 11 am.  Emery and I were going to split a chocolate chocolate chip muffin, but she touched every visibile inch of it, so I opted for a bagel with Nutella instead. Still good.  She proceded to cut the muffin into a million tiny pieces and eat about 3 of them.  We went upstairs and painted after that. I wanted to make an ocean scene, the usual, but she just wanted to make red blobs and call them lava.  Then she drew a rainbow for me to take home and a picture of her walking an 8 or so legged dog.  Her mom called and asked if I wanted coffee on her way home. I said YES.  Just before I left, Emery gave me my first a silly band. I told her I’d bring it back next time I go to her house. It’s a pink music note.  Pink is her favorite color. It’s my least favorite, but I like it because it’s from her 🙂

I got a post card from Starbucks for a free drink for my birthday. I proceded to lose it shortly after I got it and have been searching for it about once a week in the mess I call my room since.  I called the 800 number on the back of my card, at Victoria’s insistence, and they’re going to send me a new one! I’ll be in Spain when it gets sent to my house, but it’ll be a nice surprise when I get back.

Spain! In 4 days! It’s so soon and I still have so much to do, but I can’t wait!

I’m considering not cutting my hair for a little longer and donating it to Locks of Love again. We’ll see. It’s been 9 months since I last got it cut!

Now here I am, at the library sitting in my favorite spot by the window wishing I would have finished my book so this paper wouldn’t be so bad. 8 pages. It’s only 4 single spaced. I should get started.

6 more stars!!!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

