Lwoods4's Blog

This weekend..

Posted on: November 20, 2010

It’s 7 am on Saturday. I leave for Spain tomorrow!!!!! I have a final today at 10am, which I hope to be in the library by 8 to study for and then I need to clean my room and pack! My sister is going to pick me up so we can go see my grandpa and my mom in the hospital.  Then hopefully I’ll get to hang out and relax a little bit, maybe watch some Disney Channel  and then leave for Spain tomorrow!! I can’t believe it’s here. I’ve been waiting for it for so long! It feels surreal.

My mom’s surgery went well! She had a rod put in her spine to correct her vertebrae and take some pressure off her nerves so she wouldn’t be in as much pain.  She was a little loopy yesterday, but the surgeon was happy with the way it went.  My sister said she was talking crazy when she went to see her.. I didn’t notice anything weird! Just kidding. She was being silly, but I’m sure she will be fine! Cindy came and took me to Panera for lunch. I really appreciated her being there. It was so nice of her to come. AND I found something for my neeewwww house, once I graduate and move somewhere.  It’s so sweet! It’s a ceramic tile that’s painted and then fired in the kiln.  It has a woody wagon on it with a few surfboards, a fence (where the beach is clearly located), 2 palm trees, and a few clouds. I’ll have to see if I can figure out how to get a picture from my phone on here. My grandma bought it for me for Christmas.  I told the woman we bought it from that’s where I want to live, and if I’m not living there, I can look at that painting and wish I was there.  There was a little craft show in the lobby of the hospital.

Spain! Spain! Spain!

5 more stars! I need to get up so I can go study my butt off some more, then be done with autumn quarter! I am predicting one B and 4 A’s. Not bad for taking 5 classes, working, and having an internship. We’ll see what I actually get, though.

Have a day!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

