Lwoods4's Blog

Happy Thanksgiving!

Posted on: November 25, 2010

We went to an Italian restaurant on Gran Via for dinner last night! When we walked in, the host asked us if we wanted menus in English.  I wondered how he knew we were American and Mrs. T. said they could tell. I don’t think we scream American, but apparently we do!  I had pasta with bolognese sauce.  It was good! Kiersten and Mr. T. had margarita pizza! That was really good! Kiersten and I had brownies and ice cream for dessert. Yum! We went back to the hotel after dinner.  Kiersten and I watched the latest Grey’s Anatomy episode before going to sleep.

This morning, (yes, morning!) Kiersten, Mr. T., and I went for a run around 9am.  Kiersten wanted to take us to a park that used to be the royal garden, but we were too early.  It opened at 10am.  We ran by the mall and around an arch, past her host family’s house, and down the river instead.  It was a very scenic run.  I think Kerry is right about running too much wearing down your cartilage in your knees.  My right knee was killing me! I’m used to my ankles hurting, but not my knees.  When I started to pay attention to the pain, my hip hurt too! Maybe it’s just all my years of gymnastics catching up with me.

Today, we are going shopping at the Principe Pio mall.  First we are going to try more pastries! After shopping for a while, we’re going to come back to the hotel and drop our stuff off, maybe take a siesta, then go to Kiersten’s host family’s house for Thanksgiving dinner.  We’re having paella! I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving at home!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

