Lwoods4's Blog

Shopping!

Posted on: November 25, 2010

Around noon we went to Horno Santa Maria and got pastries again! Kiersten, Mrs. T. and I had napolitanas with cream in the middle and nuts on top. Kelly got the same napolitana de chocolate as yesterday and Mr. T. got a chocolate argula.  Mrs. T. and I had coffee, but I spilled mine! They really fit a lot of coffee in a little cup! Kiersten and I went back to get another.  Mr. T, Kelly, and Kiersten got fresh squeezed orange juice. It was cool to watch it being made.  We sat in the sun outside for a while and enjoyed our breakfast.

Once we were done, we went to the mall! There were tons of stores! We spent a lot of time in H&M and got a lot of cute stuff.  I got 2 dresses, a sweet pair of jeans, and a purple long sleeve shirt to wear under other sweaters and things.  We went to Zara next and Kiersten and Kelly tried on lederhosen! It was so funny! I will have to post the picture. That was about when Mr. T left.  He said he didn’t know we would spend all day there! We went in a lot of shoes stores looking for boots for Kelly, but wound up being unsuccessful.  No one had any 7’s! I also got a new purse since the one I brought here is ripping and old.  I made a promise with myself that the rest of the shopping I do here will not be for myself!

I just watched Kiersten battle with a pair of tights! She won. I have to get ready, then we’re off to her host family’s house for some Thanksgiving critter paella!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

