Lwoods4's Blog

Yesterday

Posted on: November 27, 2010

We got a little bit of a late start yesterday.  Kiersten, Mr. T., and I went to the gym at the hotel for about an hour.  We showered and got ready after that.  I french braided Kelly’s hair and we left probably around 1:30 pm.  We went back to the same pastry place as the day before. This time, I had a bit circular pastry that tasted like apple.  It was very flaky.  It was good, but I’m getting chocolate today! I swear it will be a blessing if my pants still fit when I get home.

Kiersten had to go to class then so we parted ways.  We went to the mall since a zipper on a purse I had just bought broke.  We got it exchanged no problem and walked over to Plaza Mayor to do some souvenir shopping.  I got so much stuff! They had Christmas decorations up and a little Christmas mart.  There were characters inside the plaza that would take pictures with people and ask for money.  Kiersten warned us about them so we stayed away.  We did see a fat Spiderman! We stopped for a snack and something to drink then continued to Puerta del Sol and did some more shopping.  I had a lovely time!

We met back up with Kiersten around 6 and went to the garden in Placio Real.  It was pretty, but I think I would have appreciated it more in the daylight.  There were cool views of the palace from the garden though.  Then, we went tapas hopping! I enjoyed it a lot! We went to 3 different restaruants eating tapas and drinking sangria! At the first restaruant we had patatas bravas and amazing sangria.  At the second, we had tostas which is a piece of bread with something on top.  I had one with cheese and ham and one with cheese and a crab cake.  They were both very good! At the last place, we had more sangria.  I didn’t like this one as much. It tasted too much like pop to me.  Kiersten and I also split chocolate ice cream!  Yesterday was a good day! Today is going to be busy since it’s our last full day! Time to get ready and head on out to see the rest of Madrid!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

