Lwoods4's Blog

Victoria’s Birthday

Posted on: December 5, 2010

Today is Victoria’s birthday! The Underthings gang went out last night to celebrate. We met up at the store and went to La Creperie.  I had never been there before.  When I think crepes I think breakfast, Nutella, and powdered sugar.  Samantha, Victoria, and I split one beef bourguignon, one spinach and cream, and one chicken and cream crepe. The beef one was my favorite.  We split a chocolate and strawberry one for dessert as well as a lemon one.  The chocolate dessert one was my favorite! After dinner, we hurried over to the theater to go see Black Swan.  It was around 7:45 and the movie started at 8. The theater was so crowded! Samantha and Victoria found 2 seats together, but me and Maria had to split up.  I had to watch that movie by myself!!!! It was so crazy.  The story is that Natalie Portman’s character finally gets to dance the part of the the Swan Queen in the company’s production on Swan Lake. In the ballet, she plays the white swan and the black swan, her evil twin.  The white swan falls for the Swan Prince. The Swan Price then gets seduced by the black swan and so the white swan kills herself.  It was such a crazy movie.  I liked it, but it was very jumpy and made me cringe.  Maria went home after the movie and we went to Graham Elliot for drinks.  Everyone was really nice there.  We hung around for about an hour before going to Delilah’s. The pinball machine there was so cool! We met up with Victoria’s friend Tucker and another one of his friends.  We all hung around til around 2:30 and went home.

I woke up early to go to the gym, but I made chocolate chip muffins instead! They were a little burned. I had chocolate milk too 🙂  Someone asked me yesterday if I won the bet about not eating chocolate for a week. I was proud to say that I did and then proceed to eat lots of chocolate. I feel like I should have stuck to the original plan and gone to the gym.  I hope I kick my butt later when I get home!

I want Starbucks to give me my gold card already!!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

