Lwoods4's Blog

Movies and Shopping..

Posted on: December 22, 2010

I’m planning on finishing up my Xmas and other shopping today (again). I seem to have taken a little break from applying for jobs.  I’ve been spending a lot of time and money shopping.  I’ve also been watching movies! I still want to see Love and Other Drugs.  I watched Eat, Pray, Love with my mom.  I thought it was kind of boring.  There were some good parts, but for the most part, it dragged.  I did get a few good quotes from it.  One being, “If I love you, you can have it all.”  I also watched Despicable Me which I have been suggesting to just about everyone I know. I loved it! It was so good.  Last night I watched Easy A with Victoria and Samantha.  Also good.  I would recommend it.

Michele gave me some new music the other day.  She made me copies of My Darkest Days and Framing Henley.  I really like both of them.  I’ve been listening to them in the car since the same 6 songs are on the radio over and over.  I need a break from “cuz you’re amazing just the way you are.”

I’m still waiting for my Gold Card to get here.

Someone posted this as a status on Facebook.  I loved it! Check it out: Dear Blank Please Blank

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

