Lwoods4's Blog

School and another bike ride

Posted on: January 5, 2011

School is going okay so far.  My classes seem interesting, I’m just not motivated to do the readings.  I might have to force myself to sit in the library soon… it’s day 3.

Yesterday, I called the Running Away Multisport store because they were involved with the Hot Chocolate Race and that’s where all the left over jackets went.  I ordered a Medium because I wanted it to be big enough, but of course, it wasn’t.  In case you haven’t met me, my name is Lisa and I procrastinate everything.  Hence why 2 days short of being 2 months after the race I finally decided to call the store to see if they had any other sizes.  They said they had a Large which I figured would be perfect.  I told them I’d come by the store in a few days.  I had plans to meet Brady at the gym.  I tried calling her to see if she wanted to take a bike ride over there.  I looked on Map My Run and it was only 1.3 miles from my apartment.  She wasn’t answering so I figured she was already at the gym.  She was.  I talked to her and we decided to go. I walked home to get my bike and met her at her apartment.  We were on a time crunch because she had to leave for night class in the loop around 5.  We left around 4:10 and got to the store around 4:30.  We took Courtland there because her neighbor said it would be less dangerous, but it took waayyy too long.  I tried on the Large and still didn’t like the way it fit so I ended up taking home the women’s XL.  I like that one, though!  We rode our bikes down North to Sheffield and were home about 10 minutes later.  Much faster! Thanks, Brady for going with me!

Now I have to finish my Close Relationships homework before gym class kicks my butt..

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

