Lwoods4's Blog

27 Dresses and Brownies

Posted on: January 8, 2011

Yesterday I met up with a few friends at Savor the Flavor.  It was great to see everyone and catch up over coffee and grilled cheese.  I really enjoyed spending time with them!  After that, I headed to work for a few hours with Victoria.  Kiersten met us at the store and came home with us to make dinner and hang out.  We made spaghetti and I did some laundry.  Brady also joined us and we watched a movie.  The choices were 27 Dresses, A Walk to Remember, P.S. I love you, and Runaway Bride… We were feeling like a good chick flick if you couldn’t already tell.  Chick flicks and chocolate.  What else could be better?  We made brownies and watched 27 Dresses.  I told Kiersten I want to borrow Runaway Bride because I haven’t seen it in so long!

Today I’m heading to the gym and then going home to visit my grandpa and some friends before they go back to school tomorrow.  I am still gold card less! AND I’m one star away from another free drink.  Starbucks should start paying me to go there.  I’m also waiting to receive a gift card from Dick’s Sporting Goods for new running shoes.  For now, I’m wearing my old gym shoes that I designated my bug squashers.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

