Lwoods4's Blog

Sorry for the neglecting

Posted on: February 8, 2011

Is neglection a word?  I don’t think so because it has the red line under it.

Anyway, I haven’t updated my blog in a very long time!  I’ve been crazy busy, mostly looking for a job. If a company in the state of California doesn’t hire me, they’re probably going to put a ban on my presence.  I’ve been sending resume after resume to companies with locations in California.  I need to get out of here so bad.

The snowpocalypse was last week already.  I missed all of my classes since school was canceled Tuesday afternoon through Thursday.  Surprisingly, I did get a little bit of homework done. I wrote one 3 page paper and watched movies with Kiersten mostly.

My boss at my internship is on vacation so I’ve been stepping it up over there.  I’m supposed to head over there before class soon too. I might walk so I can stop at Starbucks and use my free drink card on the way.

Other things in my personal life have been a little crazy as well, mostly related to a boy I like a lot. So those are the reasons I’ve been lazy about updating my blog, but here’s what I’ve been up to the last couple days:

Kiersten and I made spring break plans! I will be somewhere other than here for at least 6 days.

I finally got a haircut! It had been 343 days since my last cut, so almost a year! I think I”m going to go big next time and cut it short for locks of love.  Again, I need a change.

I was at my aunt’s for the Superbowl.  My cousin and I were talking about how weird it is that only a few of our cousins showed up and how old we are all getting.  Life is crazy.  It moves so fast.

J-Burg and I went to Karyn’s for dinner last night.  It’s a vegan restaurant and cafe near my apartment. J-Burg is a vegetarian and had been wanting to try it out and I wanted to go somewhere new so it was perfect! ..except that it wasn’t. We split nachos and tamales.  The nachos had fake cheese on them which was reallllly spicy and a lot of olives.  The tamale was alright.  Luckily we ate slowly so we were full by the time we left.  I was expecting my stomach to hurt after, but it never did.  I ate a choco taco when I came home!

I have 39 days until I am done at DePaul! I can’t walk in graduation until June, but I’m excited to not have to go to classes for another quarter.  I’m really hoping I get a big girl job so I can start making real money and start my life.

Leave a Reply

  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

