Lwoods4's Blog

DePaul Basketball Game

Posted on: February 20, 2011

I went to my first DePaul basketball game yesterday! It was at 11am so I picked Brady up around 10, we got coffee and thin mints from annoying girl scouts and were on our way to Allstate Arena.  We had no trouble getting there, but we did have trouble getting in!  We both reserved tickets with our student ID which means we have to pick them up the day of the game.  The first gate we went to told us to go to a ticket window, the ticket window told us to make 2 lefts and cross the street to the main box office and they told us to go back to the East Gate.  We finally made it inside, then walked alllll the way around to find our seats.  They were pretty good! They were on the floor behind one of the baskets.  There were only about 20 kids in the student section.  I wonder if that’s how all the games are of if it was just because it was an early game.  We saw ourselves on the screen up top a few times.  DePaul won their first game this season a few days ago, and the game against Villanova yesterday was a good one! D.I.B.S. came over and hung out with us for a little bit and we got to see the cheerleaders do some cool stunts.  I even caught a tshirt! The game got exciting toward the end! At the final buzzer, the score was tied so it went into a 5 minute over time!  We lost by 2 in over time.  I think the score was 77-75.  It was cool to be that close to the action. I can check that off my list of things to do before being done at DePaul!

I came home and took a nap after the game.  I was exhausted from being such a super fan! (Sarcastic) Then I went to the gym for a quick work out before meeting up with friends to go see the Vagina Monologues.  Sounds funny, I know, but it was really good.  It’s put on to help end violence against women and girls and supports various campaigns. At times it was funny, serious, sad, and intriguing.  I really liked it and it is always fun to see good friends.  If interested, follow this link http://www.vday.org/about/more-about to learn more.

Today is the first soccer game of the season! I’ve been getting stuff done around my apartment, laundry, cleaning my room, catching up on things I should have done by now, and then I’m heading to the gym to meet up with the team. It’s raining so good thing our game is indoors!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

