Lwoods4's Blog

The end of everything!!

Posted on: February 28, 2011

Spring break is rapidly approaching, which means my life is about to change dramatically! I leave for Myrtle Beach in exactly 3 weeks! I can’t wait! I think it will be just the thing I need for some relaxation, fun in the sun, and a detox of all the negative things that have happened lately.  I’m really excited for it.  However, spring break also means I will have a college degree.  I will be done with classes at DePaul and trying to figure out what to do with my life next.  My roommate and I will be moving out at the end of March.  I will need to figure out where I’m going to live and in what city or place. I am ordering my gap and gown for my COLLEGE GRADUATION right now.  It’s so crazy.  When did all of this happen? In 3 short weeks my life is going to be so different.  I’m not sure I’m ready for all the changes.  I’m excited to start a new chapter of my life, but it’s also scary.  I don’t want my relationships with friends to change, my parents to get older, etc.  I do want my weather conditions to change!  However, like everything, there are pros and cons to being done at DePaul.  It’s all just a part of growing up I guess.  So crazy!

Here’s a quote I really liked from last week’s Grey’s:

The universe gives you someone to love and then lets them slip through your fingers like water.

Here’s my favorite secret from PostSecret this week:

 

I had a really fun weekend.  I definitely did something different which I really enjoyed.  Someone I know would be really proud. Hopefully good things will come out of it. I worked a little at Underthings and hung out in the city and at home.  OH. I also got a flat tire! How could I forget that? On Saturday night, Kiersten and I were driving to my house from the city.  I’ve driven from Palatine to Chicago and back so many times I could do it in my sleep.  We were on Fullerton after checking to make sure I locked the door of the cat I am watching.  We were talking and right before we were going to get on the highway, I hit a huge pothole.  It was dark and the pothole was filled in with water so I didn’t see it.  There was a huge thud, but I thought everything was fine so I kept driving.  We got on the highway, but my car started to make funny noises.  I got off at Belmont and pulled over.  We got out and looked.  Flat tire! Kiersten knew what to do and headed to the trunk to look for the spare.  I called my dad.  He told me to call Triple A so I did.  The woman on the phone said someone would be there to help in 40 minutes! We got back in the car and finished off the Peanut Butter M&Ms I grabbed on the way out of my apartment.  We were prepared to wait, but were pleasantly surprised when he showed up in about 15-20 minutes. We got the tire changed and were on our way.  I was so glad to finally be home!

 

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

