Lwoods4's Blog

I’m Done!!

Posted on: March 19, 2011

I finished my finals on Thursday! It hasn’t hit me yet that I am DONE with college. Finals weren’t too bad, balancing interviews and my internship were more stressful. I have one A so far, hopefully more are coming my way.  I also had my last day at Underthings on Friday.  I bought myself some pretty things to celebrate!  Life is about to change a lot for me! I have to start packing up my apartment because when I get back from spring break, I’m moving out! I leave for Myrtle Beach on Monday! I’m so excited.  The weather will be low 70s, which might not be warm enough for the beach, but it’s warmer than here! Today was about 50 and I was still cold.

On Thursday, I got exciting news! I got a paid advertising internship with the Chicago White Sox! It is not exactly the California dream I had hoped for, but hopefully it will open some doors for me there in the future.  I’m really excited about it! I start the Monday after I get back from vacation, so the 28th of March.  The other interns started in November, so I’ll be jumping in in the middle.  The program goes until September.  I met J.J., the woman who had a big hand in hiring me at the Chicago Wolves Career Fair I went to last Friday.  She saw advertising on my resume and told me to follow up with her this week.  I emailed her on Monday, interviewed Wednesday, and got the call saying they wanted me to start on Thursday! I finished up the rest of the paper work (including a drug test) and got everything mailed today! Now all I have to do is relax for a week then work my butt off til September! I wish I wasn’t moving out of my apartment though.  I have to move out next week and right now the plan is to stay in the suburbs.  I wasn’t planning on having a job or anything, but now that I do commuting is going to be tough.  I guess I will have to worry about that when the time comes.

For now, I am going to finish watching Wipe Out and eat a red velvet cupcake from Sweet Mandy B’s and then get packing for vacation and anything else I can get ready to move out!

Leave a Reply

  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

