Lwoods4's Blog

day 2

Posted on: March 23, 2011

Yesterday in Myrtle Beach was a lot of fun!  We went for a run to see what was around our area.  There is a ferris wheel/ fairground one way and a down town type area with all the shops and restaurants the other way.  We ran maybe 2 or 3 miles and then stopped at the grocery store to pick up a few things we forgot to pack.  After that, we came back to the hotel, changed into our bathing suits and went to lunch.  It was so nice to put on shorts! We had breakfast/lunch at the “very good, very reasonable” restaurant on the 2nd floor of the hotel.  That’s what the guy at the front desk kept saying when we first got here.  It was very good! We both had omelets, hash browns, and toast.  We sat in the sun that was coming in from the window.  It is so nice to be warm and not freezing!  I really missed being in the sun.  After our meal we went to one of the beach shops because we forgot beach towels! Kiersten also wanted to get a beach bag because she was carrying around her beach stuff in a plastic bag! I found a “Life’s a Beach” sign so I had to get it!  I also picked up a postcard for my collection.  We made our selections and hit the beach! It was soooo nice to be on the beach! I love hearing the waves crash.  It was very relaxing.  We stayed in the sun for a few hours.  I was going to roll over or reach for my book or something, when I noticed that there was a big blue spot on my leg.  There was one on my stomach and Kiersten’s stomach too! It was from our towels.. We didn’t wash them before laying on them and the blue rubbed off all over us!  We came back inside, soaked them in the tub, and tossed them in the dryer.  We went in the pool and hot tub in an effort to be unblue.  It worked well enough so it wasn’t as noticeable and we went back to the beach for an hour or 2.  After that, we came back and showered and left around 6pm for Senor Frogs! It was in Broadway at the Beach  which was a shopping center with an aquarium, bars, restaurants, and a bunch of shows.  We walked 3 miles there and took a cab home around 10pm.  We were in bed by 10:30.  Senor Frogs was fun! We tried their signature drinks and we both got The Yard.  We had dessert and were about to leave, when boys appeared and invited themselves to sit down at our table.  They didn’t ask so we couldn’t say no.  The first thing I learned about them is that they were from Wisconsin! Great. As if I haven’t been thinking about Wisconsin enough lately. Anyway, they are having a big party today and wanted us to go.  However, their house is 68 streets away so I don’t think we are going to make it.  I talked to Jared for a little bit, but after we finished paying our bill, Kiersten and I politely exited the conversation.  We wanted to take our balloon hats and yard glasses, but did not because they were still sitting there.  I wanted a tshirt, but the gift shop was closed. We will be back in that area tonight to see Mike the Situation at Club Boca so I will have to get one then.  Until then, we are going to work out (big time to make up for being bums yesterday), lay on the beach, and eat cheap food, then maybe go to the Aquarium and meet The Situation and get Senor Frog tshirts back at Broadway at the Beach. 42 and rainy at home!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

