Lwoods4's Blog

Traveling

Posted on: November 12, 2011

I have about an hour in the San Francisco airport before boarding my next flight. I had to sacrifice a hair spray and a lotion this morning in Honolulu! My bag was 53 pounds and the overweight fee was $100! I had to rearrange, put extra clothes on, put my muddy shoes from the hike in my backpack, and get rid of a few toiletries. I was able to get it down to 49.5 with only a few casualties! Overall, not too bad! The flight was long, but I slept through most of it. One more flight til I’m back in Chicago. Ive had a really good streak of not getting sick on the plane! I’m starting to feel the way I did before I left for Hawaii. My heart is heavy. Hawaii was a nice break, but the closer I get to home, the more uncertain I feel about my future, job, personal life. Its a lot to think about. I’ve been in a lot of airports lately. Its funny (and at times, sad) to think about where I was in my life at each airport I’ve been to. Wonder where I’ll be next.

Leave a Reply

  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

