Lwoods4's Blog

Day 2

Posted on: November 22, 2011

Today is day 2 at the Sun Times! In my bag, for lack of a better term since its not really a briefcase, I had a few Crunch bars, a mug, an empty water bottle, an umbrella, a bottle of watter, my planner, shoes, granola bars, yogurt, and a frozen meal for lunch.  I got to sit on the train today! Yesterday I had to stand because it was so packed! I was in the front then so I tried the back of the train this time.  Much better luck.  I also had enough time to park my car and figure out where to pay for parking.  I am so not a morning person! I got a venti caramel brulee latte today once I got to the Merchandise Mart.  I was at my desk at 8:36 am.  Early is not like me at all!  I’m supposed to be training now, but the sales rep isn’t here yet.  I’m learning the computer program today that the majority of my work will be done on. Yesterday, I learned another website I will use and where the fax machine is! My boss took me and another assistant to lunch at Steve’s Deli I think it’s called right by where I had been parking when I came for interviews.  It’s a really cute little place.  I liked it a lot. After lunch, I had orientation with HR where I learned about insurance and 401k options as well as rules and everything.  Talk about overwhelming! That is big girl stuff.  I got my id picture taken too. I caught the 5:33 train home which was an express so I actually got home around 6:30.  Not too bad, but still a long day!  I laid on the couch and then went to bed.  I was and still am exhausted.  I hope this coffee kicks in soon! I am not too crazy about my new book, Blood Orange.  It’s moving pretty slowly.  I don’t really like the author’s style.  I’ll give it a few more days and decide if I want to finish it or not.  I hate not finishing books, but sometimes they’re boring!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

