Lwoods4's Blog

The Hunger Games

Posted on: December 11, 2011

I just finished the 3rd book in The Hunger Games series, Mockingjay.  It was so good! I liked the first book the best, but all 3 were amazing.  I finished the 2nd and 3rd book in 2 days each.  I read them on the train, before bed, at lunch, after dinner.  Whenever I wasn’t doing something important I read.  Its been a while since I haven’t been able to put a book down like that!  I’m going to have to go to the library or buy a new book today so I have something to do on the train tomorrow!

This week is full of holiday things! There is an ornament exchange at my aunt’s house tonight, a holiday lunch at work on Friday, an ugly sweater party on Friday and another Christmas party on Saturday.  I have to find an ugly sweater still.  I wanted to raid my  mom’s closet to see if she has one first..

Here’s my favorite secret from this week.  It made me think.  What do you have to forgive yourself for?

 

 

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

