Lwoods4's Blog

More Projects Involving Crayons

Posted on: December 14, 2011

I didn’t get to this last night, so I might make it tonight:

It is made by lining up crayons and melting them with a hair dryer.  I want to arrange the crayons in an “L.”  I’m excited to see how it will turn out! I got some more crayons from CVS at lunch yesterday, but I don’t know if I’ll have enough to make the rainbow-like layout.  Maybe different colors next to each other would be cool.  I’ll find out!

It was rainy and miserable this morning.  Holy cow it’s already 10 a.m! Anyway, I woke up way too late to even try to make the 7:24 and I could hear the rain outside so I thought ahead and decided not to wear pants.  I had a hard time finding tights, but I eventually did.  It was drizzling at home and at the train station, making it a dark morning.  On the train, I felt like I should be going home not to work! The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo has picked up a bit, but I still wish there was a 4th Hunger Games book! Anyway, when I got to the city this morning, it was pouring! I did not have an umbrella, of course. I put my hood up and my head down and started walking.  I had to stop to tie both of my boots at a red light, which I guess was fine because I would have had to stand there and wait anyway. It was a miserable walk to work.  I had to wait for 4 trains crossing the tracks, one of which stalled for a few minutes smack dab in the middle of traffic. When I finally got to work, I was in the elevator with someone who trained me on a program last week and he said,  “Sometimes you just gotta push through it.”  Words of wisdom for today which can also be applied to my personal life.  Anyway, I finally got to work and my combat boots were in a little paper bag and were soaked when I put them on.  Good things about the rainy walk to work included: my hair was already and still wet, Sport-o didn’t lie and my boots (the ones I was wearing, not carrying) really are water proof, I didn’t have pants on to drag through puddles (I’m wearing a dress), and my coat is waterproof and nearly touches my ankles.  I guess it wasn’t all bad.

I need coffee.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

