Lwoods4's Blog

Merry Christmas!

Posted on: December 24, 2011

Thursday was The Sun Times unsanctioned holiday party at Moe’s.  Let me just say, they have really good sangria!  It was a fun time.  I had my purse, my coat, and a bag with another pair of boots in them and after a while someone moved my purse and coat over to where we were sitting/standing, but didn’t know about the bag with boots.  When I was ready to leave, I couldn’t find them! I started looking on the floor and eventually someone asked the bar tender and there were my boots! I got in a cab at 10:19 and to the train station at 10:27, just in time to make the 10:30 home! I was planning on taking the 8:30.. whoops.

I saw Katie yesterday which was really nice. She was so busy, but we met for about an hour.  It was great to catch up in person!

I had a dream that I was on a beach somewhere (does this surprise you?) and you could rent dogs for the duration of your vacation to bring to the beach and play with. If you really liked them, you could adopt them! How cool would that be? In my dream, I was playing with a medium sized black and white dog.. maybe a Collie mix?  But I was eying someone else’s brown and white American bull dog. Speaking of dogs, I see a Great Dane by work pretty often. It is huge and soo cute. I want one!

And now, its Christmas! I have to clean my room and work out before church and everyone comes over so I should get to it! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

