Lwoods4's Blog

Weekend

Posted on: January 15, 2012

I am amazed that it is 8:00 on Sunday night.  Why do weekends always go by so fast?! Yesterday was fun at Lindsay’s!  We hung out in the barn and played some games.  We also had cake and ice cream.  She liked the gift I gave her.  It was lotions and a coozi from Hawaii. Today I was supposed to see Cindy, but she wasn’t feeling well so I went shopping and ran some errands.  I got stuff to make puppy chow, but I haven’t yet.  I guess I still could tonight.  I got the Three Days Grace CD I mentioned and Sick Puppies, Dressed Up as Life.  Victoria’s Secret was a mess because today is the last day of the semi annual sale! I shopped smart.  I got what I needed in the store (which I couldn’t find online) and then came home and finished my shopping online.  I started looking around on the website on Friday during my lunch break, but I wanted to spend more time looking at bathing suits because I love them.  I ended up getting a bathing suit, some underwear, a dress, and 3 long shirt things for a little over $100.  I’m pretty proud of myself. I think I’ll get to bed early tonight.  I’ve been taking naps all weekend and I won’t be able to do that tomorrow! When I’m finished with my large print edition of The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets Nest (if that ever happens), I want to read a book called Is Everybody Hanging Out Without Me? The author is on The Office.  She’s also in Healthy Choice commercials.  I think she’s cute and Victoria said the book was funny.

There were lots of good secrets this week! Here is one I like:

Here’s the puppy chow recipe I’m considering using right now. You know you want some!

I came across this today. It gets to be a little much at the end, but try not to judge as you wach.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

