Lwoods4's Blog

Online Shopping

Posted on: January 18, 2012

Online shopping is addictive! I bought a lot of stuff at Victoria’s Secret (which came today!) and yesterday I bought a few things at Aerie.  Today, I bought myself a hat! I am proud to say that I made 3 separate orders and didn’t pay shipping once! I like most of the stuff from VS.  I am kind of surprised by the material of the clothes, though.  Its pretty low quality and not something I would expect Victoria’s Secret to put their name on.  I’m keeping the dresses and tunics as well as the underwear, but the bathing suit is going back.  It is unlined and I am not ok with that.  I have been needing a winter hat.  I got one from Burlington Coat Factory about 2 years ago now that I really like, but its brown and I want one to wear with my black coat.  It has a brim/ visor that I really like and also covers my ears.  Burlington Coat Factory doesn’t have much of an online presence and the stores are far away.  I’m not big on hats, but it has been getting really cold and I have a good 15 minute walk twice a day.  What I absoutely can’t stand is those headband things.  Sure, they’re cute, if they don’t have excessive flower accents, but they’re a pain in the ass.  I hate that they’re always in my eyes and never covering my ears.  They mess up my hair and are generally useless.  My mom lent me one and because I was feeling extra desperate when I had to scrape my car off before I got in it to go home yesterday, I put it on.  What a terrible idea! I hate those things!  Anyway, here is the hat I got:

I’m not crazy about it, but its decent for how much money I didn’t want to spend.

I walked with Theresa to Nordstrom’s today.  She had a pair of boots to return.  It was a nice little adventure.  It was a good walk too, probably about 20 minutes.  We went from Merchandise Mart to the Grand and State red line stop.  It was nice to get out of the office for a while.  We stopped at Einstein’s for lunch.  It was sooo good! I had the ham and swiss melt and a frozen mocha drink which is kind of like a frappachino, but basically a milk shake.  My lunch was $12.  I think its Lean Cuisines for the rest of the week for me!  I’m going to look for another bathing suit then get to bed!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

