Lwoods4's Blog

Pictures

Posted on: January 26, 2012

Here’s the pictures I took at the concert last night!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I just packed up a bunch of clothes. Tomorrow I have the bridal show after work so I packed a pair of shoes for that and stuff to stay in the city, then I’m going straight to the trade show in Rosemont so I packed the clothes I need to wear for that, including the ugly pants.  I have to wear khakis and either a black or white shirt.  I’m bringing another pair of pants, but I’m not even sure those fit.  I might have to wear the ugly pants!   I’m supposed to bring white tennis shoes, but the closest thing I have to that is indoor soccer shoes.  I borrowed a dress from Kiersten so I have to bring that back too.  So after the trade show, I am coming back to the city to meet up with some girls from Marie’s wedding.  Some of my friends will be at McGee’s on Saturday night so I might stop by that too.  That’s 1, possibly 2, more changes of clothes! I’m going to make myself a CD of all the songs I just downloaded then get to bed! It’s going to be a long weekend and I kicked my own butt tonight, no thanks to Jillian Michaels.  My other Victoria’s Secret bathing suit came in the mail today.  It is not coral.  Its bright pink! That’s going back.  I really like the top though so I’ll probably just exchange it.  I’m going to get the double string bottom this time. Hopefully I can find a color that matches and get this bathing suit situation figured out.

I went to lunch with Bill today.  I am going to be taking over his accounts soon. He wanted to talk to me about different accounts and what I will have to do, but we didn’t spend too much time talking about work.  Bill is the quietest person in the office so I was a little worried we would run out of things to talk about. We didn’t though. He was actually very outspoken.  He said something that stuck with me.  He said he tries to live his life in the middle, not too extreme either way.  I was extremely sad this morning.  I think I might benefit from trying to hang out in the middle for a little while.  We went to English where we saw Kelly, a girl I played soccer with at DePaul.  Lunch was good, I really liked my grilled chicken sandwich. We talked about work a little, but we also talked about career aspirations and things like that.  Bill spent time in the military in Alaska and was telling me about how beautiful the Northern Lights are.  That’s on my bucket list!

I hate when I forget to put a song on the CD I just made! In this case, I Don’t Care by Apocalyptica. I must get to bed! Goodnight!

“It ain’t my fault you don’t know a good thing.” – Skillet.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

