Lwoods4's Blog

Spending More Money..

Posted on: January 26, 2012

I bought my plane ticket to California! It was pretty cheap, under $200 with taxes and everything so that’s awesome! I met Kiersten at Hannah’s Bretzel for dinner on Tuesday.  It was a fast dinner for us, sometimes we sit somewhere and get drinks.  Dinner was good! They make the sandwiches on pretzel bread and have a huge selection of chocolate, but we didn’t get any.  I liked the bread a lot! It was good to see Kiersten, as always.  I also literally ran to the mall on Tuesday night. I took the 7:30 train home and got back to my car around 8:30.  I booked it to the mall to exchange an online order. I got there around 8:45 and was on my way out at 8:53.  The mall closes at 9.  Not bad!  Yesterday was the run through for the bridal show! I had a hard time finding Underground and apparently so did some of the other girls.  We got started around 3:15 and left at 4:30 or so.  My song is soooo slow! I was expecting to have to model march down the runway, but that will not be happening! I’m worried I might trip over the bottom of my dress going up the stairs.  The show is tomorrow!  I saw Jack’s Mannequin at House of Blues last night after rehearsal. The first 2 bands were alright, the lead singer in one was pretty weird.  Jack’s Mannequin opened with The Mixed Tape. It was amazing! I like their CD Everything in Transit.  I have The Glass Passenger too, but I haven’t listened to it too much.  I didn’t know too many songs, but it was still cool to see them play.  They played some of my favorites, including Bruised, which I love! La La Lie was fun.  The last song they played was Dark Blue.  Everyone was singing to that one! It was really cool.  I also discovered that vodka lemonade with a lime in it is reallllly good. I’m listening to them on Pandora now.  I took a few pictures that I’ll have to upload later.  Tonight is working out and Grey’s Anatomy and Private Practice

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

