Lwoods4's Blog

California!

Posted on: February 10, 2012

I’m leaving for California after work today! ..as long as it doesn’t snow too much that is! My flight is at 7:45 pm so I hope the snow can hold off until tonight! Kaira, another girl I work with, is going to Georgia leaving from Midway at 8. I hope she can get out too! We’re both crossing our fingers that not too much snow comes down! I am really looking forward to wearing a jacket and not a coat that goes down to my ankles! I think some sun shine will be good for me.  It always makes people feel happier.  This winter hasn’t been too cold, but I’ve still been in a funk.  There are so many things I want to do in California this weekend. I’m not sure if I’ll have time to do them all! Brady mentioned a bike ride on the beach, which would be awesome! I want to see the Hollywood sign. I want to go to Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, and Mailbu, if I have time.  I’m going to buy post cards wherever I go! I also want to drive Pacific Coast Highway! My friend gets extra credit for going to the zoo so maybe we’ll do that too since I didn’t go to the San Diego Zoo or the Honolulu Zoo. So much to do, so little time! I know its going to be tough to come back.  I love California! I’ve flown through LAX a few times for connecting flights, but I’ve never been to the L.A. area.  I’m excited! I am armed with Change of Heart by Jodi Picoult, which I am about half way through, Is Everybody Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling, and 2 magazines in case my flight is delayed!  I’m missing a few auditions this weekend that would have been cool to go to, but I’m sure spending time on the west coast will be fun.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I thought today was going to be a bad day because 711 was out of French Vanilla Cappuccino, but at Starbucks, I ordered a tall java chip frappchino, extra mocha and got a grande! That’s always nice when that happens.

I got my second Birch Box yesterday! I liked my first one better.  This one had lip tattoos in it.  I’ve never heard of those and I don’t exactly plan on using them. They’re basically glittery stickers that you wear on your lips.  Sounds uncomfortable! There were a few iTunes downloads as well, an exfoliant, and a few other face lotions.  I still love the concecpt, but not too thrilled about my samples this month! Better luck next time I guess.  I think its about time for a hair cut.  I think it would be awesome to get paid for it! But also a little risky. America’s Beauty Show is coming up in early March.  It would be awesome if I can find someone to play with my hair/ trim/ layer it and get paid for it!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

