Lwoods4's Blog

Monday

Posted on: February 14, 2012

I would love it if I could see and feel the sun shining every day when I woke up! I love this state. Yesterday, we went to Yum Yum Donuts for breakfast! Here is what we ate!

image

I also had an iced coffee. Pretty sure it was about a million calories for breakfast! After that, we headed back to Burbank so I could meet Marie. We met at a cute coffee shop called Priscilla’s Coffee. It was soo good to see her! I hadn’t seen her since her wedding! We hadn’t had a coffee date since Regular Joe was around. It was really great to catch up and talk about what had been going on in our lives. Marie always makes me so happy. Something about her personality or love of things is contagious (sp? I’ll have to check how to spell that). After that, we headed to Santa Monica! We walked down 3rd street where there are a bunch of stores like an outdoor mall. We stopped for lunch at a cafe. My friend had 6 mini sandwiches! Well, I ate one and he had half my regular sized sandwich. We only had an hour there so it was a quick trip! I also saw the pier in Santa Monica that is in the beginning of Private Practice! We didn’t go on it though.  When we got back to the house, we peeled a bunch of oranges and juiced them. It was good orange juice, but I would have liked to eat the oranges! My friend went to class and I read a little. I finished Change of Heart this morning. It was a challenging read. The tone is very somber right from the start. I wanted to finish it though. I hate starting a book and not finishing it. I’ve been doing a lot of reading lately! I have to go home today. I’ve really enjoyed my time in California. I always try to cram too many things into one visit. I wish I had a few more days. I’d like to see downtown L.A. and the stars on the Hollywood walk of fame. I saw them, but from a distance at 2 am the night I flew in. All in all, though, it was a great trip. I could always come back! I hope to be back soon. I love it here.  I definitely needed to get away for a little while. The sun and my friends really helped! I hope its not too snowy when I get back tonight!

Here’s a few pictures from driving on Pacific Coast Highway

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

