Lwoods4's Blog

New Owner

Posted on: February 22, 2012

The new owner of the company came through the aisles this morning with Girl Scout Cookies! He let us each pick a box.  He was out of thin mints so I got Tagalongs.  I thought that was so nice of him! I’d never even met the previous owner and this guy made it a point to shake everyone’s hand.  I thought that was really cool of him.  And yay Girl Scout cookies! I didn’t order any this year but I did ship some off to Brady in California.  I’m happy I finally got some for myself!

I’m thinking about taking horseback riding lessons.  I’ve always wanted to, so I figured why not? Oooh because its expensive! The rates I’ve seen are around $45 for 30  minutes!  We’ll see, though.  It would be super fun and something to look forward to! I need to get a babysitting job or something so I can make some extra money. And come up with a budget.  And make my own coffee in the morning. or just drink the office stuff, which kind of makes me cringe, but if office coffee means horseback riding lessons, maybe I could do that.  I could give up buying coffee for lent! ….starting tomorrow.

I was thinking, the golden rule is “treat others the way you would want to be treated.”  When are people going to start treating me the way I treat them?

I brought cake balls to work on Monday and Tuesday because I made like 50 of them over the weekend.  I think it was a good first attempt, but I need to practice this skill.  The frosting is the hard part!  I will also be sure to have somewhere to go, like a party or something next time I make them because there are TONS.

Dear Starbucks, your peach raspberry yogurt parfait is amazing.

Here’s a few more quotes I like from Pintrest.

 

   

If I could sleep forever, would you still be in my dreams?    —Spill Canvas

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

