Lwoods4's Blog

Another Book Down

Posted on: February 23, 2012

This morning on the train, I finished Picture Perfect by Jodi Picoult. I loved it! I started it in the middle of reading Mindy Kaling’s book.  I couldn’t put it down.  It wasn’t Hunger Games good, but it was good.  It was about a woman who marries an actor and everyone thinks their life is a fairy tale, but he abuses her.  I am going to finish Is Everybody Hanging out without me? today and then it looks like a trip to the library is in order this weekend!

I’ve been wanting a sweatshirt or hoodie from Lululemon.  What do you think of these?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

They can all be found here.

It feels like Friday. Today has been dragging! Its almost time to go home! My Firefox was down graded today so I could use a program that I need to view ads in and stuff.  How silly.  Anyway, I had been using Firefox for my personal gmail and Pintrest and stuff and Google Chrome for my work email.  In my new, lower version of Firefox, gchat doesn’t work! I feel naked.  I hate Internet Explorer and Chrome is having a hard time keeping my personal and work gmail accounts separate.  Annoying! I think my friends in far away places will be receiving their letters and packages either today or tomorrow! 🙂

You know how when you’re trying not to think about something, you see, hear, read things that you wouldn’t usually pay attention to that you think about it?  That has been happening to me all day. Every day.  Latest example = macro photography.

I heard Down by Jason Walker on Pandora today:

“Not ready to let go

Cause then I’d never know what I’m missing

What I could be missing

But I’m missing way too much

When do I give up

What I’ve been wishing for?”

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

