Lwoods4's Blog

What a weekend!

Posted on: February 27, 2012

This weekend flew by! I had a blast. On Friday, Audelynn and I went to Uncle Fatty’s. I lived in Lincoln Park for 4 years and had never been there. Her friend from Loyola was having a birthday party there. After stopping for gas and energy drinks, we got down to Lincoln Park around 9:30 p.m. I was DD because I knew the area and Audelynn was DD the next night when we planned to go to Subterranean. Uncle Fatty’s was interesting. There was a group of fire fighters from Evanston that found us particularly interesting. One was wearing a shirt that said something about dirty laundry. We called him Jersey Shore. There was a cover band playing that Jersey Shore enjoyed singing along with. Maybe a little too much. Anyway, Audelynn and I sat in the same spot all night and always had someone to talk to. I met a few cool people. We left around 1:30 a.m. On Saturday, I met Kerry for lunch! We went to Docks. This is the same place I met Kerry and Christine for dinner a while ago. Lunch was good! It was good to see Kerry and catch up a little. After lunch, I went to Target and the mall to shop for my mom’s birthday. I got her a sweater, a necklace and earring set, and a wallet with a place to put her phone because shes been complaining about it turning on in her purse. I wanted to take a nap so I laid down for about 20 minutes after wrapping my gift for my mom. When I woke up, I ran around like a crazy person trying to eat dinner, iron clothes, put on makeup and have time for a trip to Starbucks. I had about 45 minutes. Lucky for me, Audelynn couldn’t decide what to wear so I had time for all of the things I wanted to do. I even took my dog out. The plan was to pick up Kiersten and make it to Subterranean by 8:30 p.m. or so to see the band Audelynn knew play. Didn’t happen. We got to Subterranean around 9 with no luck finding parking. We decided on a plan B. After throwing some ideas around, we ended up back in Lincoln Park. O’malley’s was dead. We had a drink there and then went to The Apartment. Its funny to see that place empty because its usually so crowded. We got there around 11 and sat at a table near the window for a while. We were enjoying people watching and laughing.  When it started to pick up, we found some people to talk to, but mostly they found us. Kiersten was a hit! She was standing at the end of the table and was an easy target for conversation after bumping into her. It was another fun night! We left around 2 a.m, planning to go to McFadden’s, but just got one of every kind of french fry from America’s Dog  (which is becoming tradition) and called it a night. I got home around 3:30 a.m!

Sunday was much more relaxing thank goodness! I slept in and worked out. I planned to go to the library, but didnt make it. We went to my grandma’s house to celebrate my mom’s birthday. It was a decent time. We watched some of the Oscars. I was really tired. I went to bed early last night. I need a new book. I hope I can get one soon or else I’m going to be doing a whole lot of word searches killing time on the train!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

