Lwoods4's Blog

Books

Posted on: February 28, 2012

I got 4 new books at the library yesterday! I started reading The Last Time I Saw You by Elizabeth Berg.  It is about a 40th and final high school reunion.  I also got another book by her, Vanishing Act by Jodi Picoult, and a book about the psychology of relationships.  I have a lot of reading to do!  I was thinking about my next big purchase might be something like this:

David King & Co Large Distressed Leather Laptop Messenger Bag. This might be my next online purchase.

I’ve seen a lot of people with them. I think they’re nice.  It’ll have to wait though since I have to buy my train ticket either today or tomorrow and I’m trying to save some money.  Cosabella is on sale on Ideeli today.  Bathing suits were too.  I did not buy anything! I am proud of myself.

Kiersten and I were thinking about what to do for her spring break.  I can’t take a full week off so we only have a few days. We thought it would be fun to go to Vegas, but flights are more expensive than we would have liked.  Denver and Boston were cheap, but eh.  We also looked at going to Northern California and exploring wine country. I still want to go to Tybee Island off the coast of Georgia, but that will have to wait too.  All the warm and/or cool places were expensive.  I think we’re going to do a spa/wine tasting/shopping/relaxing weekend somewhere we can drive to instead.   I think it still sounds nice!

I was day dreaming about Hawaii yesterday.  I am very lucky that I got to go there and so happy I took the opportunity when it was available to me! I have great memories of the beach in Lani Kai, surfing in Waikiki, seeing Pearl Harbor, having fun on the Dole Plantation, shopping in North Shore, and all the other fun things I got to do.  It was so sunny and beautiful there.  I’d really love to go back.  It would be so amazing to live in a place like that!  This picture looks just like one I took while I was there!

I now have 10 voice mails I am avoiding listening to.  I guess its about time to go through them.  I’m excited to read all the books I checked out.  This is a quote from Robert Pattinson (found on Pintrest).

“If you find a girl who reads, keep her close. When you find her up at 2 AM clutching a book to her chest and weeping, make her a cup of tea and hold her. You may lose her for a couple of hours but she will always come back to you. She’ll talk as if the characters in the book are real, because for a while, they always are. Date a girl who reads because you deserve it. You deserve a girl who can give you the most colorful life imaginable. If you can only give her monotony, and stale hours and half-baked proposals, then you’re better off alone. If you want the world and the worlds beyond it, date a girl who reads.”

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

