Lwoods4's Blog

Thursday – Saturday

Posted on: March 3, 2012

On Thursday, I met Kiersten for dinner at Crepe Bistro.  We tried to go to Monk’s Pub, but it was pretty rowdy.  It was a cool place, but it was packed!  We wanted a quieter place to talk so we went around the corner to Crepe Bistro.  Much better choice!  I had a martini with peach and pineapple juice.  It was so good!  We each had crepes, too.  I had a Nutella crepe and Kiersten had a chocolate and banana one.  It was amazing!  I would definitely go back there.  Next time I might even splurge and go for the strawberry AND Nutella crepe! We talked about a lot of things, but mostly boys and how we thought life would be different than what its actually turning out to be.

I was pooped on Friday.  I went to another hair show audition in the morning.  I was almost selected.  Someone felt my hair and asked me to follow her to a back/prep room where stylists were.  The stylist, who was a guy with dark, curly hair wearing a V-neck that showed off his chest hair and a trucker hat on backwards took one look at me and shook his head no.  He thought my hair was too fine.  Then he started playing with my hair and said, “Welll maybe.  We would be crimping it too.” He asked me to walk, which must not have been good enough because he turned me loose again to go stand in the crowd of blondes vs. brunettes. I stood there for a little while longer before they let “everyone else” go. As much as I didn’t really want to cut my hair, being part of “everyone else” sucks.  The email I got for this casting ca was very misleading.  It said we could do cut or color within our own limits or just do styling.  However, the first thing they said was they were looking for girls who were willing to change their hair drastically.  They chose a few girls who would do any cut and any color.   wish they would say that in the emails because then I wouldn’t have wasted my time missing work and money on cabs back and forth to be there.  There was another call on Friday night, but I skipped it.  I didn’t think it was worth the money to go it when I probably wouldn’t have been selected again anyway.  I went to bed early on Friday. I was exhausted.  I haven’t done too much today.  I worked out.  I’ve been planning on going to Starbucks.  Audelynn and I might go out tonight.  I’m thinking wine bar.  I’m not in the mood for anything crazy or to have any guys breathing down my neck.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

