Lwoods4's Blog

Posted on: March 5, 2012

This weekend was pretty uneventful.  I caught up on sleep which was nice.  I have a busy week ahead of me!  I have a lot to do at work, I’m meeting a friend for lunch tomorrow, possibly seeing Audelynn after work.. Kerry’s birthday is Saturday and I am so excited to see all my friends from school!  I bought 2 dresses online today from Asos! I hope they get here in time to wear one this weekend! The other I might wear to my cousin’s wedding.  Not to give away all my secrets, but here they are:

I finished another book last week.  It was called The Last Time I Saw You by Elizabeth Berg.  It was about a high school reunion and how different people have turned out and what they are looking forward to in seeing old classmates again.  It was pretty good.  I started Vanishing Acts the other day. It is AMAZING. I love it.  I wish I didn’t have to stop reading when the train gets to the city. If I could sit there all day until I finished it, I would.  Here are a few quotes from it:

“It took me a lifetime to realize things don’t get lost if they don’t have value – you don’t miss what you don’t care about.”

“I could tell her from personal experience that when people we love make choices, we don’t always understand them.  But we can go on loving them, just the same.  It isn’t a matter of comprehension.  It’s forgiveness.”

“Sometimes, when you don’t ask questions, it’s not because you are afraid someone will lie to your face.  It’s because you’re afraid they’ll tell you the truth.”

“Risk always looks different when you are beating the system than when you’ve been beaten.”

The book is by Jodi Picoult, who has become one of my favorite authors.  I only have a few more books of hers to read! I like to pull quotes out of books and things I read or come across and write them in my life journal to read them later.  I have to get to bed. I spent all day scouring the internet for dresses! I wanted to get to work early tomorrow, but I doubt I’ll get up any earlier than I normally do!

 

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

