Lwoods4's Blog

A Few Things that Annoy Me

Posted on: March 6, 2012

I am not one of those jerks on the train who sits in the middle of the seat so no one else can sit with me.  I sit near the window even if no one sits with me.  I do this almost 100% of the time.  Occasionally, I will angle my body towards the middle of the seat, but there’s still plenty of room for someone else. and if you sit down, I’ll move because I’m polite.  Why do people lack common courtesy?! First of all, I don’t care if its the quite car or not, I don’t want to hear you yell at your boyfriend/fiance/husband about their email account and try to help them log on to some website. Its 8am. I want you to shut up so I can read in peace.  That is not the worst of it, though. I’d rather have someone speaking loudly on the phone than someone invading my personal space.  Like I said, I’m happy to have you sit with me, but that does not mean I am happy to have you sit ON me.  I need some room to breathe.  If you are hitting me and ruffling my jacket every time you try to dig your cell phone out of your unbuttoned coat’s pocket, you need to scoot over! It’s rude. and I don’t appreciate it.  Also, you put a little too much cologne on today. and when I say a little, I mean a lot. So not only are you invading my personal space, you’re polluting my air.  Thanks for a great start to the morning!  Next, I do not believe in waiting in line to go down the stairs.  These are stairs people.  No line necessary.  This is another phenomenon that happens when everyone exits the train. I walk right around the people lining up to use the stair case and go down the stairs on the other side of the station.  Idiots.  Finally, I hate being called ma’am.  I am young enough to be called Miss.  Call me Miss!!!  Also, I hate when people walk slow.  I’m sorry, do you have no where to go? I do, so get out of the way.  That didn’t happen to me today, just a general pet peeve.  Everything else did, though. O.k. happy Tuesday people, get back to work.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

