Lwoods4's Blog

Posted on: March 12, 2012

Kerry’s birthday was a lot of fun!  One of the dresses I ordered from Asos came in on Saturday morning, but it was a little too small so I was last minute dress shopping again.  I bought 3 and brought them to the city with me because I am indecisive.  I also brought the red dress.  I did not have time to make the Caprese Skewers.  I brought a bag of Pirates Booty and a bottle of wine.  I got to the city around 7 and got ready with Jburg and Becca.  They helped me decide on a short black dress with a V neck that actually looks a lot like the other dress I ordered from Asos that hasn’t come in yet.  Jburg tried on my red dress and it fit her so she decided to wear it.  I am undecided as to whether or not I’ll buy it again.  When we were finally ready, we went to Kerry’s friend’s apartment where everyone was meeting for some pre going out food and drinks.  It was so good to see everyone! I haven’t seen or heard from a lot of the girls in a long time! It was nice to catch up and see what everyone has been up to! There were a whole lot of teachers!  Renee, Becca, Kerry, and Christine are all teachers. We took our usual roommate photos.  Lots of them!  It was fun!  We hung around for a while and then went to a bar called Mystic Celt.  By the time we got to the bar, everyone was pretty tired!  I was staying with Jburg and so was Becca.  We were the last of our group to leave, after actual Irishmen interrupted mine and Becca’s heart to heart.  I believe I was the one who suggested Ihop, which is where we went next! I had an omelette and chocolate chips in my pancakes.  We walked back to Jburg’s place around 4:30 in the morning after the time change! Actually, I believe I ran.  It seemed like a much further distance at that time of the morning than it actually was.  I was headed in the same direction when I walked back to my car.  Christine ended up coming over too.  We had 4 girls in Jburg’s little apartment! Christine and I shared the couch.  I got up pretty early because I would have had to move my car at 8.  I decided to head home then so I could sleep some more in my big girl bed.  I napped for a while and then got up and napped some more.  I played basketball with my dad and walked the dog in the afternoon.  I worked out a little, too.  It was a beautiful day! I was supposed to play soccer with Michele, but it turns out she couldn’t make it.  After dinner, I decided to dust my entire room.  I could see a layer of dust on my fan and my alarm clock. It had been a looong time since my room was dusted.  I vacuumed too and washed my sheets.  Now my room is nice and clean!  It won’t stay that way for long.  After I finished making my bed, I fell asleep.

Kiersten and I have decided to post pone our spa trip.  We were going to try to go to Galena this weekend, but we haven’t made plans yet and it is getting kind of late in the game to go this weekend.  Hopefully we will get to go soon! We’re looking at 2 different weekends now.  One of the weekends is called Wine Lovers Weekend.  That sounds fun, right?  I can’t go next weekend because it is my cousin’s wedding! I need a dress for that too.  It is the first wedding in the family so I’m sure it will be a lot of fun! I am going solo, though, which makes me a little sad, but it’ll still be a good time.

Theresa, Krista and I went to Roti for lunch.  Its a Mediterranean place.  I was skeptical, but my stomach hasn’t started hurting yet so that’s a good sign! I took it easy on the chicken though, just in case.  I discovered that I like couscous.  I have a feeling I will be hungry though, since I didn’t eat my whole meal.  Which is kind of perfect because I have a coupon for free oatmeal at Sbux that expires today!  I took a shower last night after I worked out which means my hair was dry when I woke up today. I kind of half assed crimping/ curling it.  Then it rained.  If I didn’t like sleep so much, I might consider taking a shower at night and doing something with my hair in the morning.  When it comes down to it though, I’d rather stay in bed than have curly hair.

I think today is going to be a good mail day for me! I bet my second dress will come and possibly my Birch Box for March.  I love mail!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

