Lwoods4's Blog

Mark and Ashley’s Wedding!

Posted on: March 27, 2012

My cousin got married on Saturday! It was the first wedding in our family.  I’d say it was a big success! As always, I was last minute dress shopping.  I had 3 options the day of the wedding.  I could have worn the black dress with a scalloped neck line from Asos, a red strapless dress that came down to about my knees, or the one I ended up wearing, the blue dress with a cut out over the shoulder.  I think I went with the blue one because of the cut out.  I wore a blue dress to Marie’s wedding, too. I guess I’ll just have to switch it up next time.  Speaking of dresses, the bride’s dress was gorgeous!  She looked so pretty.  Her veil was very pretty, too.  She looked amazing.  The reception was fun! I think my favorite part about weddings is the speech the bride’s father gives.  I like listening to those.  Dancing with my cousins was fun too! There was a photo booth to take pictures in with props and stuff.  Also fun, but hard to fit more than 2 or 3 people in!  I had a few of the pictures they printed out, but I must have left them behind.  I had a good time filling out a mad lib type card about how Mark and Ashley should keep each other happy and silly things like that.  I got a little emotional towards the end of the night, but overall, the wedding was very fun! I made off with 5 pens (they write amazingly!), matches, and 3 big candle holders that served as a centerpiece! Below is a picture of all the girls.  Jen and Jackie (on the ends) were bridesmaids.

On Sunday, I finally saw Cindy! It was good to see her and catch up.  We went to Jamba Juice and Target.  She’s leaving for San Francisco today! I’m jealous. I need a vacation. Or just a move. I finished another book on the train this morning.  It was called Daughter’s Keeper.  I liked it.  It had to do with jail again, though.  Maybe you can’t write a good book anymore without someone having a dark past or going to jail? I’m not sure, but a lot of my books have been about difficult subjects.  I also rented The Pact about a suicide pact that goes wrong. Sweet, can’t wait for that one! I forgot what the next book is about, but I know the little girl does gymnastics. Its called At Risk. I still haven’t seen The Hunger Games movie!  I gotta go see it!

Leave a Reply

  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

