Lwoods4's Blog

Piano

Posted on: March 30, 2012

I decided to start taking piano lessons again.  I had my fist one last night!  My mom has been a piano teacher for a long time and taught me when I was younger.  I think it is important to know how to play a musical instrument. Or 2. I also want to get back into guitar.  My mom had me start over from the beginning at Middle C.  It was annoying because I know more about the piano than just where Middle C is.  She had a point, but I hated playing the songs I played when I was about 6 years old.  Gotta start (over) somewhere, I guess.  I have a plan to move quickly and be into the big girl books again very soon. I wish our piano looked like this:

Piano paint

And if I was super into guitar, I might consider this tattoo:

Very cool tattoo

I ordered a tall at Starbucks and got a grande! However, it was my second choice beverage because they finally ran out of  pumpkin spice lattes.  I also got a scone which means someone needs to spend some time on the treadmill tonight!  I am finally going to see The Hunger Games tonight! I can’t wait! I finished At Risk yesterday. It was very sad, but good.  I started Before and After and I wish I could ride the train and read all day! It’s sooo good. Tragedy happened in the first like 5 pages, but its fascinating!

If you put this dog

I want that dog.

on this beach with a cooler surfboard

.

that’s what I want my life to be like! Haha, I think that would be awesome. Is it 5:00 yet?!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

