Lwoods4's Blog

Reflections

Posted on: April 1, 2012

I just reread my last post again.  What do you think about it? I think the author  has a point. I always feel left out when I see someone else get engaged or married.  I get jealous because I want to know who I am going to be spending my life with.  The reality of not knowing anything past right now freaks me out.  Not that I need to control it, but I’d kind of like to see a glimpse of the plans.  The problem is, there are no plans and that makes me uncomfortable.  I could literally go anywhere or do anything if I had the money for it. I could find a job and live anywhere I want.  That is so crazy!  Do I really want to be married right now? No. I’m 23. I have a lot of things to do before I get married.  I would like to at least be on the path, though. Since that is not happening for me right now, I’ve decided to try my best to enjoy being twentysomething and single.  Audelynn and I go out pretty much every weekend and I am enjoying it. Sometimes, I sleep til noon on Sundays which I usually don’t do then I workout and take a nap. and its awesome.  I do want a family and to settle down and do the “old married couple” thing, but not yet.  I can save that for when I’m 30, I guess.  30 seems so far away! Who knows what will happen before then.  I’ve already loved and lost.  Maybe I will reunite with one of those people somewhere down the road.  Even thinking about how different my life would be based on people I’ve dated is so crazy.  Life has a funny way of directing us, though, it seems.  For now, I’m going to try to figure out the things that make me happy.  Simple things, like going for a walk.  I could use more of that in my life.

Anyway, onto the usual blog post!

This is my favorite post secret this week.  It would be cool to see all the secrets that don’t get posted.  I’m working on one to send in, actually.

Audelynn and I saw The Hunger Games on Friday! First, we went to the bar next door called Wickets for a few drinks.  She was wearing her birthday pin so the bar tender made us birthday cake martinis!  There were sprinkles in them. They were pretty awesome.  Here they are!

I haven’t been to a movie in so long! It was fun to go again.  We got popcorn and put lots of butter and salt on it.  Also amazing! I thought the movie was really good.  There were some things I pictured differently from the book, but overall, it was great! It went by so fast for being a 2 and a half hour movie! I wanted the story to keep going to the next book. I was kind of surprised how little Gale appeared.  I guess in the book she thinks about him, but that wouldn’t mean the audience would have to see him.  I thought Peeta looked and seemed a little young. I loved it, though and want to see it again!

On Saturday, Audelynn managed to get us more free drinks! Whipped cream and Bailey’s shots this time.

We were at Westwood.  We didn’t get there until almost 11! When it was going on 10:30 and we hadn’t gone out yet, I was ready to call it a night, but hey, I can be a twentysomething and go out at 11 p.m! It was an older crowd than we were used to going out in Lincoln Park and stuff, but it was nice.  We had some time to talk just the 2 of us before random guys started talking to us.  I always feel bad for them.. anyway, it was a good time, too.  I’d go back.  Westwood is cool.

Today, I made breakfast at noon.  I have nearly perfected the over easy egg.  After that, I walked the dog, worked out, and took a nap.  I was meaning to look for jobs somewhere warm today, but haven’t gotten around to it yet.  I will soon.

I can’t believe it is April already! I have decided that this month will be my last Birch Box.  I really like the idea, but I haven’t used any of the samples they’ve sent me.  I loved a perfume sample, but it is so expensive to buy the whole bottle! So it is time to save the $10 a month for something else.

“When one does not love too much one does not love enough.”  – Pascal

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

