Lwoods4's Blog

Weekend

Posted on: April 9, 2012

This weekend was a little less busy than previous weekends.  I didn’t see Audelynn at all 😦 which is why the weekend was more chill.  On Friday, I got to leave work a little early.  I met Kiersten at Wild Fire for dinner.  It was a good time! We stayed for a while chatting and catching up.  I hadn’t seen her for a long time!  We decided to cancel our spa trip that was supposed to be this weekend due to some other commitments.  I’m sad we had to cancel.  It would have been good timing to get away and relax for a while.  Hopefully we can reschedule soon.  We shared some appetizers and a cookie sundae for dessert and then we decided to go see The Hunger Games again! It was my 2nd time seeing it and Kiersten’s 3rd! It was just as good the second time as it was the first! I tried to see it more from the reality TV perspective the second time around.  I also noticed something I missed the first time I watched it. I can’t say what though because I don’t want to ruin it! I love the boots Katniss wears in this scene.

Katniss Gale The Hunger Games

They are $398! I will not be buying them.  I might get something similar though. They’re cute.  It was fun to spend a night with Kiersten! We don’t get to do that often anymore.  I had a few appointments on Saturday morning.  I got pricked 39 times and 19 shots to be tested for allergies.  I was allergic to nothing so that turned out to be a big waste of time.  I also went to the eye doctor which was quick and easy.  I still don’t need contacts.  I went home and took a nap after all that hard work.  I worked out and then lounged around the house.  It was nice not to do anything and just relax. Sunday was Easter! I went for a run and then did some backyard gymnastics before going to my aunt’s house.  I can still do some flips and shit 🙂 I  played cards with my sister and cousins at my aunt’s.  It was really fun! We played Spoons, B.S., and Chicken Foot which is a domino game.  It was a good time.  I started reading The Pact by Jodi Picolut.  It’s good! I finished Before and After last week.  Not a fan. It was good for the first 100 pages and then I spent the rest of the book wondering what the point was.  I have my eye on a few Living Social Deals.  One is for horse back riding lessons, but that’s up in Woodstock which is about an hour away.  The other is a chiropractic exam.  That would absolutely complete doctor month!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

