Lwoods4's Blog

Posted on: April 12, 2012

Now that I actually read those 26 things, I don’t agree with all of them.  I don’t think your health is your life. I think your health is important, but it isn’t your whole life.  I also don’t think adults should act like children.  Sure, there is nothing wrong with having fun, but you can do that without acting like a child.  I agree with the second chance, but not a third, taking lots of pictures, and stepping outside of your comfort zone.  I think first impressions are important more than 50% of the time, but I also think it depends on the setting. Obviously, first impressions are more important in business situations more so than meeting someone you want to be friends with.  Personal glory lasting forever? eeeh. I guess I agree with about half of those 26 things. I probably should have finished reading them before I posted it! Oh well.

I met Lindsay for dinner yesterday! We went to Chevy’s. $3 margaritas.  I haven’t seen her in forever! It was good to catch up. I had lunch with Melissa yesterday and I’m getting drinks with Kiersten tonight. I might go watch the play off game tonight with Audelynn too.  I have a big project to work on now!

“And ever has it been that love knows not its own depth until the hour of separation.” – Kahlil Gibran

The quote is from the book The Pact.  I can’t wait to finish reading it! It’s so good!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

