Lwoods4's Blog

Weekend

Posted on: April 16, 2012

This weekend was pretty uneventful.  I relaxed on Friday and caught up on sleep on Friday.  I went to the pet store and played with a Mastiff puppy.  She was sooo cute. She had a black face with a dark brown body and black on her paws and tail. I loved her.  If I had the money then and there and I might have risked buying her and getting kicked out of my house.  On Saturday, I played a soccer game with one of Kiersten’s teams.  They really needed girls. I was so nervous! I hadn’t played soccer in a long, long time.  I’ve been running, but I only run a mile or 2 at a time to complete my workout, not enough to compare to the speed of a soccer game!  4 girls need to be on the field at all times in a coed league, and we had exactly 4 girls.  They put me at right midfield, which I was skeptical about. I’ve never played midfield in my life, but I went with it. I tried to remember what my coach used to yell at the mid fielders for, which was mostly getting back and marking up on defense. So basically, I played defensive mid the whole game. I kept forgetting that I was supposed to be making runs and playing offense too.  I tired out pretty quickly, too.  Midfielders do a lot of running back and forth! I tried to keep up as best as I could, but I was exhausted.  We won 1-0. After the game, I went home and took a shower and laid on the couch for a while before going to bed. I was already sore when I got home from the game.  Its now Monday and my legs are still burning! It was fun to play again, but I guess I should be running more than I have been! On Sunday, I worked out briefly and then went to the library.  I checked out 5 new books.  I finished The Pact by Jodi Picoult. It was really good! I started The Guardian by Nicholas Sparks.  I am enjoying it so far! I’m about 5 or 6 chapters in already.  After going to the library, I went to Cindy’s. We got ice cream at Culver’s and then watched Just Go With It with Jennifer Anniston and Adam Sandler. I loved it! The movie was so funny.  I met the parents at Friday’s for dinner then I did some online shopping. I can’t decide which pair of boots I want.  I had my mind set on Katniss’s boots, which are brown, but a nice pair of black boots is kind of a wardrobe staple.  Should I get 2 pairs of boots? 1 black knee high and one ankle military brown boot? I can’t decide. I don’t want to spend too much money on boots, but I do want some.  Now I just need to decide which ones! I’d add pictures, but I saved the links on my home computer so I wouldn’t waste too much time at work.

The cafeteria at work got a make over!  They have been working on it for a while and it is finally open now.  It’s pretty cool! There is juice, cereal, and fruit to choose from.  There is also a “Sun Times Sweets” room which has ice cream bars and mini candy bars and stuff.  Very cool! I have to be careful so I don’t get fat.  The Starbucks coffee counter hasn’t been installed yet.  It will be amazing when we have that!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

