Lwoods4's Blog

Roxy Girl?

Posted on: April 26, 2012

Dear loyal blog followers (all 4 of you), I have entered a contest sponsored by Quicksilver (really Roxy).  The winner of said contest gets to go to France as well as meet the Roxy surf team, learn how to surf, and take another trip.  I thought this would be great for me because I love to travel. It would also be awesome to learn how to surf and get to meet cool people all over the world! I really think it would be a blast! So, I created a video submission. I felt video was more personal than pictures.  I wanted people to get a feel for who I really am and the things that make me, me and I just didn’t think a few pictures and 100 words could do that.  So, here is the video, however embarrassing it may be.  It took me at least 8 hours of hard work and frustration with my computer that is probably smarter than me! It is not perfect, but neither am I!

Enter by midnight tonight here. Once voting opens tomorrow, view my video here!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

