Lwoods4's Blog

Posted on: May 15, 2012

Here is the cake I made last week in class.  We ate it on Mother’s Day.  It was really good!  I think we are doing flowers on cupcakes in class tomorrow!

image

This is the Bean made out of Jellybeans at the candy show! I wonder how long it took to do that…

image

I caught up on sleep this weekend which was much needed! Mother’s day was very nice.  I got my mom a photo album and a little painting for the wall that says, “Live, Laugh, Love.” I thought that’d be nice for when we move. They used to be really good about keeping photo albums when we were little, but now pictures just end up all over the place.  I thought we could use some organization! My sister got my mom Tom’s shoes.  She liked all of her gifts! My family came to my house. It’s funny now that everyone is getting older, fewer and fewer people come. 4 of my cousins didn’t make it. It was still a good time.  We sat outside for most of the day because it was so sunny.  Today is my sister’s birthday! We celebrated it yesterday because my dad is out of town tonight.  I went to O’Callaghan’s for lunch with Bill today.  I had grilled cheese with bacon. It was sooo good. If you think it sounds weird, try it! You’ll be surprised. They serve waffle fries! We also got fortune cookies.  It was a great lunch! I just made my 2nd cup of coffee because I am exhausted. I’m feeling a little sick and I just want to sleep. I haven’t tried it yet, though. It is coffee and hot chocolate. We’ll see how it tastes!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

